Farmers Bank hosts first President’s Club Awards

Submitted photo Farmers National Bank recently held its inaugural President’s Club Awards. From left, John Stewart of Canfield; Kevin J. Helmick, president and chief executive officer of Farmers National Bank; John Zoppelt of Leetonia; and Sharon DeFrances of Howland.

CANFIELD–Farmers National Bank capped off the first year of the President’s Club with the inaugural President’s Club Awards, where 15 employees were recognized for their achievements throughout the last year.

The President’s Club program was founded in 2018 and designed to recognize the top performing associates on a quarterly and annual basis. The annual winners were recently celebrated at the first President’s Club Awards Dinner at the Lake Club.

“As Farmers continues to grow and expand, it’s important that we recognize the many employees who have helped contribute to that growth in their respective departments throughout the bank. I’m honored to work alongside so many talented professionals each day and it’s a pleasure for myself and the rest of the team to celebrate their achievements with what we expect to be the first of many President’s Club Awards,” said Kevin J. Helmick, president and chief executive officer of Farmers.

The inaugural class of President’s Club Award Winners include Max Ramsay of Dalton, Consumer Loan Production Annual Champion; Joe King of Bazetta, Mortgage Loan Production Annual Champion; Greg Ensley of Springfield, Commercial Loan Production Annual Champion; Carl Romeo of Boardman, Branch Deposits Annual Champion; Sharon DeFrances of Howland, Individual Deposits Annual Champion; Heather Fox of Austintown, Referrals Annual Champion; John Zoppelt of Leetonia on behalf of Information Technology, Support Department Annual Champion; Cathy Grimm of Boardman on behalf of Customer Support, Support Department Annual Champion; Brendan Gillis of Salem, Support Department Individual Annual Champion; Keri Munson of Cornersburg, Support Department Individual Annual Champion; John Stewart of Canfield, Portfolio Manager Fee Income Trust Annual Champion; George Millich of Poland, Administrator Fee Income Trust Annual Champion; Gene Francisco of Cortland, Commercial Revenue Insurance Annual Champion; Robert Hoy of Warren, Personal Revenue Insurance Annual Champion; and Phil Lammers of Cortland, Investments Annual Champion.

In addition to the awards, the event featured Jim Tressel, president of Youngstown State University, as the keynote speaker, and several prize drawings. The grand prize winners of the drawing for an all-expenses paid trip for two to Turks and Caicos were Sharon DeFrances, John Zoppelt and John Stewart.

To learn more about Farmers visit farmersbankgroup.com.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)