Rebel collects 100th

ATWATER — Crestview senior Andrew Hardenbrook scored his 100th career victory at the Division III state dual tournament Wednesday.

Hardenbrook pinned Waterloo’s Clay Asbury at 145 pounds in becoming the first Crestview wrestler to reach the mark.

Fifth-seeded Crestview dropped a 53-22 decision to fourth-seeded Waterloo.

Columbiana won a match before bowing out Wednesday at Waterloo High School.

Eighth-seeded Columbiana topped ninth-seeded East Palestine, 51-18, and then dropped a 70-12 decision to top-seeded Rootstown.

In the final, Rootstown beat Waterloo, 52-23, to advance to the regional semifinals next Wednesday.


Columbiana 51,

East Palestine 18

106: Brandt Virden (Columbiana) pin Samuel Prine-Yonker, 1:20.

113: Anthony Dellick (East Palestine) won by forfeit.

120: Nathan Murrill (East Palestine) won by forfeit.

126: Creed Green (Columbiana) won by forfeit.

132: Cutter Green (Columbiana) won by forfeit.

138: Chandler Parish (Columbiana) won forfeit.

145: Double forfeit.

152: Owen Graham (Columbiana) pin Parker Bonace, 5:09.

160: Double forfeit.

170: Frank Rupert (Columbiana) won by forfeit.

182: John Jasso (Columbiana) won by forfeit.

195: Shane Moore (Columbiana) dec. Noah Brown, 12-6.

220: Layne Moore (East Palestine) won by forfeit.

285: Josh Stilson (Columbiana) won by forfeit.



Waterloo 53, Crestview 22

106: Double forfeit.

113: Deagan Foster (Waterloo) won by forfeit.

120: Brad Bragg (Waterloo) techn. fall Tomas Martin, 15-0.

126: Derek Houser (Crestview) pin Tyler Enrst, 5:21.

132: Trey Wonner (Crestview) major dec. Hunter Allen, 15-3.

138: Daulton Metheney (Waterloo) pin Isaac Ricketts, 2:28.

145: Andrew Hardenbrook (Crestview) pin Clay Asbury, 3:20.

152: Cody Stump (Waterloo) pin Gabe Cusick, 1:41.

160: Logan Robinson (Waterloo) pin Todd Hood, 1:15.

170: Haden Youngblood (Waterloo) won by forfeit.

182: Cole Hurd (Waterloo) won by forfeit.

195: Landon Talbert (Crestview) pin Lance Diven, 1:14.

220: Jon Jarrett (Waterloo) pin Dante Pelino, 1:03.

285: Spencer Schmucker (Waterloo) pin Wyatt Babik, 0:59.



Rootstown 70, Columbiana 12

106: Mike Prikryl (Rootstown) major dec. Brandt Virden, 16-7.

113: Mason Kline (Rootstown) won by forfeit.

120: Caleb Edwards (Rootstown) won by forfeit.

126: Creed Green (Columbiana) pin Simon Youngblood, 1:34.

132: Niko Chilson (Rootstown) pin Cutter Green, 0:41.

138: Trent Duvall (Rootstown) pin Chandler Parish, 0:51.

145: Tyler Jenkins (Rootstown) won by forfeit.

152: Spencer Schoepe (Rootstown) pin Owen Graham, 0:28.

160: Caleb Drennen (Rootstown) won by forfeit.

170: Chris Anderson (Rootstown) pin Frank Rupert, 3:05.

182: Chris Langguth (Rootstown) won by forfeit.

195: Shane Moore (Columbiana) pin Matt Brentlinger, 5:33.

220: Ryan Boyle (Rootstown) won by forfeit.

285: Logan DeAngelis (Rootstown) pin Josh Stilson, 0:54.